top of page

canada in World rowing championships finals




Team Canada will compete in the men’s and women’s eight A finals on Sunday at the 2022 World Rowing Championships in Račice, Czech Republic. Five Canadian boats will contest the B finals on Saturday and Sunday.


The men’s eight crew advanced straight to the A final on Tuesday with a race win and the fastest time across both heats, clocking 5:30.39 ahead of the Netherlands (5:31.26) and Australia (5:33.50). This will be the Canadian crew’s first A Final of 2022, as previous opportunities were hampered by illness during the World Cup season.


The women’s eight progressed smoothly through their preliminary race on Tuesday, finishing second (6:12.72) behind the United States (6:10.91).


Canadian boats in the B finals include the

men’s single, men’s double, women’s double, women’s pair, and lightweight women’s double.


The men’s eight competes on Sunday at 2:10pm local time/5:10am PT/8:10am ET. The women’s eight competes on Sunday at 2:59pm local time/5:59am PT/8:59am ET. All finals can be watched live at CBCSports.ca or worldrowing.com.


How to Follow

Download the free Rowing Canada Aviron app from the Google Play or Apple App store for all the latest info, including team rosters, schedules, results, livestream links and medal alerts!


More information on the 2022 World Rowing Championships can be found here.




source: RCA news


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page